Skip to main content

Board of Directors

San Miguel Consolidated Fire Protection District is governed by a 7-member Board of Directors. Each Director resides within the District and is elected, by division, to serve a 4-year term. The Board meets regularly on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm. Meetings are held in the Board Room at San Miguel District Headquarters -- 2850 Via Orange Way in Spring Valley.

Division 1 - Jeff Nelson
Division 2 - Kim Raddatz
Division 3 - Harry Muns
Division 4 - Christopher Pierce
Division 5 - Theresa McKenna
Division 6 - Jesse A. Robles
Division 7 - Edward Woodruff

Board Member Responsibilities
The Board of Directors is responsible for the lawful and efficient operation of the District. They must ratify all annual budgets, expenditures, salaries, wages, and benefits. Directors represent the District at Commission and Committee meetings. Joint Powers Authority representation is delegated to District staff.

May contain: chart, plot, and text
Board of Directors - AB 1234 Ethics Training CertificatesBoard of Directors - Harassment Training Certificates


Election Information
San Miguel Directors serve staggered four year terms, with elections occuring during even years. The Divisions/seats up for the 2024 election cycle are:
Division 1
Division 2
Division 6

For information pertaining to election procedures and filing deadlines, visit the County of San Diego, Registrar of Voters website.


Determine which division an address falls into by viewing our interactive division map.

Join our mailing list